Random Thoughts: I Got Nothing

I didn’t really mean to leave that post up all week long.

I meant to write something about our lovely weekend in Erie. I was hoping to have some pictures, but my mom hasn’t emailed me any yet. (She got the good ones.)

I am pretty tapped out. Work is incredibly busy. (Which is good.) I am in a quite a bit of physical discomfort, primarily because of my back (which is not good). The house is a wreck; the kids are okay, but it’s hard to parent from a reclining position (especially when one of them wants to jump on me).

It’s 5:15 a.m., and I’ve been up since Kate came into our bed at 4:30. And she peed in it, so really there’s no sense in bothering to go back to sleep.

There’s the whole Anxiety thing. (Thanks, everyone, for the hugs and suggestions.)

I’m going to have breakfast, clean my kitchen table, and go to work.

Blergh.

4 thoughts on “Random Thoughts: I Got Nothing

  1. Butter jumps on me a lot. It’s tough teaching him that he can’t do it, especially not with the baby in there. 😦

    Hope you’re able to get some rest today.

    • It’s especially heartbreaking right now when I have to tell Kate I can’t do “uppy” — her word for “Pick me up and hold me, mama!” I just don’t have the core strength to do it. We sit and cuddle as much as possible.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear about the anxiety. I had it so bad with my third, too, and pretty much gave up sleeping or being sane. Also, have you seen a chiropractor about your back? I thought the idea very silly till my doctor told me that it was pretty much my only option for relief. The chiropractor made it so much better. Maybe there’s one near your office??

    (And it sounds like potty training is still an issue with Kate if she peed in your bed, Not fun. Ugh!! Hang in there.)

    • I’m having this weird issue that I can’t go see my male chiro (an in-my-head issue he’s a great guy and a great chiro). The female chiro I saw when I was pregnant with Kate moved. I had brutal sciata issues with Kate like, I couldn’t sleep. So I’m looking for a female chiro who specializes in pediatrics and pre-natal. So far, no luck. As long as I can sleep, I’m not too worried about it. But if the pain gets too bad, I know I’ll have to do something. Thanks for the feedback!

Leave a Reply

